Order No.: PTW 1673
round, partly satined steel case with screw-down-back.
Quoting Patek Philippe: " The dial for Ref. 5565 required over 30 sketches to obtain the classic, timeless beauty particular to every Patek Philippe. The result is a majestic blend of elegance and subtle, discreet refinement.
The dial in two tones of silver is complemented with a central, satin-finished section displaying the small seconds. Luminous baton hands point to Arabic numerals crafted in solid gold - as always on a Patek Philippe - and treated in black nickel for exceptional legibility."
This watch comes from a limited series of 300 pieces commemorating the opening of the "Salons Patek Philippe" in 2007.
The watch is complete with the original box and all papers and the commemorative medal.
Each of the 300 watches have a screw-down caseback decorated with an engraving. The engraving depicts the historic building viewed from Quai Général Guisan, with the three key date engraved below:
1839 - Founding of the firm Patek Philippe
1892 - Restoration and reconstruction of the building under the direction of the celebrated architect Jacques-Elisée Goss
2006 - Renovation and redesign of the sales area and the four other floors of the building after two years of restoration.
9,5 mm -
43 mm lug to lug -
Patek Philippe cal. 215 PS, hand-wound, decorated by hand, distinguished by the Seal of Geneva, adjusted to 5 positions, heat, cold and isochronism, Ø 21,9 mm, height 2,55 mm, total of 130 parts, 18 jewels, 45 hours power reserve, Gyromax balance, 28.800 semi-oscillations per hour.
New in box with all papers
PPC Ref. 5565A -001